Unlocking the mind

Posted: September 15, 2014 by Chynnie in Musings
Tags: , , ,

This is actually my first attempt at blogging, meaning my first attempt at writing publicly too. I have lots of things i scribble here and there but never been out there for someone else to read. I have been wanting to do this for a very long time, but firstly i couldn’t come up with a name for my blog. I wanted to blog on architecture and i named the blog archiliciousdaily.com. Every single person i mentioned it to hated the name, that was so depressing and discouraging…..this happened a year ago. Now thanks to my dear friend, Peju Oyekola, the fact that she has always wanted an online magazine and began almost immediately she thought about it challenged me……her blogazine as she calls it is http://www.designibile.com, quite interesting indeed, you should check it out. Anyway i realized its been more than a year i had been procrastinating and then i decided to just start……and here i am starting.

I named this a diary basically to write about my life as an Architect, my challenges, projects and anything interesting. I also opened a website – http://www.thearchitalk.com, which i am still setting up. I intend for it to be a site for Architects to come for information and inspiration. My focus would be on the African Architect and would explore African Architecture but not limited to it. So i would be blogging here and on my website too. I am excited i have done this, been wanting to do this for a long time now.

Here on An Architects diary, i would also discuss issues i have with different projects and site works as well, i might go personal at times, but i think this is gonna be really interesting, both for me and for you.

With this new beginning, i have also decided to put a stop to my habit of procrastinating, i am a master at it. I hear it’s typical with Architects but it really shouldn’t be. This is my new beginning……enjoy every read.

p.s:  This is actually a test to free-write for twenty minutes and publish. Didn’t think i would be able to but i did. Writing 101: Unlock the mind.

Comments
  1. Well done on your first post, I found it very interesting and wish you well with this blog and your website.

    Like

  2. jsprayspeaks says:

    Brava. Onward and upward!

    Like

  3. Lady P says:

    You go girl. Great start. Let’s get to read more

    Like

  4. I will keep following your blog, I am anxious to see where it will go.

    Like

  5. Jurez says:

    Nice job, waiting for more

    Like

  6. obie says:

    Really good. Stay on it

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Chinnky says:

    You know i’ll always support you, so a big toast to our next superstar blogger. Good start.

    Like

  8. Gogo Lyn says:

    Congrats big sis! Ride on and soar higher!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

