Motivational Mondays #6

Posted: November 10, 2014 by Chynnie in Motivational Mondays
Tags: , ,

images (3)

I haven’t published any post in about two weeks. Part of the reason being that i lost a dear Uncle. Today is the beginning of a new week – Monday, thus my weekly Monday motivations where i select quotes by great architects to inspire you through the week.

This Monday i am dishing out this quotes to you today from notable architects mainly because i personally relate with them. I hope you can too. This quotes would make you appreciate and love Architecture more and remind you why Architecture is one of the best jobs in the world.

My passion and great enjoyment for architecture, and the reason the older I get the more I enjoy it, is because I believe we – architects – can effect the quality of life of the people.

– Richard Rogers

The dialogue between client and architect is about as intimate as any conversation you can have, because when you’re talking about building a house, you’re talking about dreams.

– Robert A. M. Stern

I don’t think that architecture is only about shelter, is only about a very simple enclosure. It should be able to excite you, to calm you, to make you think.

– Zaha Hadid

Don’t you just agree with me that Architecture is in fact the best job in the world? We have a direct impact on the people we design and build for. We effect the quality of their lives. We make their dreams come true. We have the ability to excite them, calm them, make them happy. You can go on and on on the impacts we can have on our clients.

I love architecture. I love being an Architect. What about you?

Do have a wonderful week.

Leave a Reply

