www.reavealingthestuffs.com

It seems like ages i have been here. A friend told me recently that I am so consistent with my inconsistency. Wow……that really hurt. Apparently, she had been coming to my blog for a month now and no new post day after day, week after week, and then she called, sounding really angry on the phone, wanting to know why i haven’t updated my blog in a month now. Why really? We all know how it is being an Architect. Being an Architect is a lot of work on its own, and then blogging. But that shouldn’t be an excuse anyway, i signed up for this. I really don’t know how some Architects who have blogs and updates often does it. Bob Borson never fails to publish a post at least once a week on http://www.lifeofanarchitect.com. Same with Mark LePage of http://www.entrarchitect.com. Our own Hassan Cortex Anifowose also publishes often on http://www.chronos-studeos.com, and so many other Architects. I’m sure they are all busy as well. Well enough of the lamentations, i am really going to try to be very consistent. Meanwhile this is an apology to her. I am hopping this is a start to being consistent on my blog.

Its July 15th already. I feel like the year is going so fast. I still have so much to achieve before the year runs out. I am working on a project right now which is really challenging, A National theater. The challenge here is trying to achieve Natural ventilation in the theaters knowing how hot it could be in Nigeria being a tropical climate. This same challenge we face when designing row houses. So right now i am reading a lot on Bio-climatic Architecture, passive ventilation systems, wind scoop, solar chimneys, wind catchers etc. Any information that can help me with this please kindly share.

And i have been on a lot of social media platforms so often lately, probably because i am always on the Internet researching or reading. I saw something interesting this morning on a friends facebook page, quite inspiring and i am gonna share here.

I bargained with life for a penny.
And life would pay no more
However I begged at evening
When I counted my scanty store.

For life is a just employer
He gives you what you ask.
But once you have set the wages,
Why you must bear the task.

I worked for a menial’s hire.
Only to learn dismayed,
That any wage I had asked of life
Life would have willingly paid!

(written by Jessie Belle Rittenhouse (1869–1948))

Culled from Napoleon Hill’s THINK AND GROW RICH.

Hopefully you get the message. Thanks for reading.

Ciao.

Photcredit: http://www.revealingthestuffs.com

Leave a Reply

